Clery Act Compliance Committee

Purpose of the Clery Act Committee Committee

CHARGE - May 2020

The Clery Act Compliance Committee includes an interdisciplinary team of stakeholders from offices and departments across the University charged with overseeing the University’s compliance with the Jeanne Clery Disclosure of Campus Security Policy and Campus Crime Statistics Act (the Clery Act) [20 USC § 1092(f)]. The University established this Committee to maximize university-wide collaboration with its responsibilities in complying with the Clery Act. The Committee will meet three to four times a year and have tasks throughout the year that will contribute to Clery Act compliance.

Members of the Committee may be queried to participate in smaller group meetings (working groups that are task specific), where not all Committee members are required. Such meetings will focus on Clery obligations specific to those areas.

Clery Act Compliance Committee Members

  • Pam Jacobs, Clery Act Compliance Specialist, Institutional Compliance, Co-Chair
  • Matthew Carmichael, Chief and Director, University Police Department, Co-Chair
  • Ismael Amaya, Assistant Dean, Dean of Students
  • Tammy Coyle, Manager, Employee Relations, Human Resources
  • Dana Willett, Assistant Vice President, Distance & Extended Learning
  • Julie Eckert, Assistant Director, Student Health Center
  • James Frye, Fire Marshall, Environmental, Health, Safety, Risk and Emergency Management
  • Alexandria Hatcher, Assistant Vice President, Equal Opportunity & Title IX, Institutional Compliance
  • Lynn Lindsay, Emergency Manager, Environmental, Health, Safety, Risk and Emergency Management
  • Bobby Mason, Associate Vice President, Institutional Compliance, Chief Compliance Officer
  • Vincent Morton, Associate Vice President and Dean of Students, Student Affairs
  • Brenda Rodriguez, Director, Student Involvement
  • Kelsey Solis, Associate Athletic Director, Compliance, Athletics
  • Savannah Wenzel, Deputy Title IX Coordinator, Institutional Compliance
  • Sierra Bligh, Title IX Intake Coordinator, Institutional Compliance
  • Daryl Ferris, Lieutenant, University Police Department
  • Connor Pillow, Assistant Director, Housing and Residential
  • Abbi Kemter, Case Manager, Housing and Residential
  • Santiago "Jay" Arellano, Dean of Students
  • Marissa Gaitan, University Police Department